Share post:

Learn After Reading: Rusty Walker Scholarship winners for CRS 2022 are KFGE/Lincoln, NE APD/MD Kyle Matthews; WLVK/Elizabethtown, KY Acct. Exec. Spencer Campbell; and KGRT/Las Cruces, NM morning co-host Morgan Taylor. Additionally, the inaugural Lisa McKay Women In Radio Scholarship has been awarded to WCJC/Marion, IN APD/afternoon host Jacqueline Dunn Palizzi (a.k.a. "Paisley Dunn"). “Rusty Walker and Lisa McKay were two of our industry’s most passionate and involved mentors, encouraging younger broadcast professionals to learn, excel and lead,” says CRS Exec. Dir. RJ Curtis. “CRS is proud to host these aspiring and deserving industry professionals in 2022, and we believe Rusty and Lisa would be proud.” Each scholarship recipient will receive airfare, hotel accommodations and registration to CRS 2022, Feb. 23-25 at the Omni Nashville Hotel; register here. Reach Matthews here, Campbell here, Taylor here and Dunn here.

Buzz3 2023 p1.png

Inside This Issue

WMN Lunch: Down With The Munsickness

Digital Music Summit: Streamscape

Roadmaps & No Maps: From AOB To Marketing