Share post:

Church Departs, Arista Dissolves: As reported via Breaking News, Sony/Nashville has dissolved its Arista imprint, and Sr. Dir./Promotion & Artist Development Lyndsay Church has exited after seven years. Arista opened doors on the Nashville division May 8, 1989 helmed by Tim DuBois. The roster included Alan Jackson, Pam Tillis, Asleep At The Wheel, Lee Roy Parnell and Michelle Wright. Artists formerly signed to Arista during the imprint's run include Brad Paisley, Carrie Underwood, Diamond Rio, Steve Wariner, Deana Carter, Lanco and Cam.

With the dissolution of the Arista imprint, Dirs./Promotion & Artist Development Ali O’Connell and Lisa Owen are reportedly segueing to RCA and Columbia, respectively, while Specialist/Promotion & Artist Development Amy Menz is set to take the same duties for RCA. Nicole Walden, who previously handled Specialist/Promotion & Artist Development for RCA, is said to be moving to the National team in a similar capacity. No word on how the Arista artist roster – Nate Smith, Megan Moroney, Brooks & Dunn, Old Dominion, Adam Doleac, Ryan Hurd, Seaforth and Morgan Wade – will be impacted.

ACMVG p1.png

The ACM 2023
Voter's Guide

A quick reference guide to the 2023 ACM Nominees

Buzz3 2023 p1.png

Inside This Issue

WMN Lunch: Down With The Munsickness

Digital Music Summit: Streamscape

Roadmaps & No Maps: From AOB To Marketing